Diamond Fuji viewed from my home


It rained until 2:00 pm. All the sky was covered with clouds until 3:00 pm.

However, the clouds were gradually disappeared in the west.

Mt. Fuji at 3:00 pm.

Mt. Fuji at 3:00 pm.


Close up view of Mt. Fuji at 3:00 pm.

Close up view of Mt. Fuji at 3:00 pm.

The sun will set at the summit of Mt. Fuji viewed from my home. We call diamond Fuji when the sun set at the summit of Mt. Fuji.

I expect I can view diamond Fuji today.
I waited the diamond Fuji at the roof terrace of my home.
Diamond Fuji began around 17:35.

Diamond Fuji at 17:37.

Diamond Fuji at 17:37.

Diamond Fuji at 17:37:30

Diamond Fuji at 17:37:30

Diamond Fuji at 17:38.

Diamond Fuji at 17:38.

This was the just after the sun set behind Mt. Fuji

Mt. Fuji at 17:39.

Mt. Fuji at 17:39.

Mt. Fuji around 18:00.

Mt. Fuji around 18:00.

Flowers of cherry (Someiyoshino) were still remained at the top of the tree.

Someiyoshino of my home on April 3, 2013

Someiyoshino of my home on April 3, 2013

About u4ren6

A member of certified and accredited meteorologist of Japan.
This entry was posted in Flower, Mt. Fuji. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

